NAAC-Accredited 'A++' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)


Awards - Institutional Awards

6th National Summit on  Education...Employability...Employment...Entrepreneurship... (4E's) 
 SEED Education Awards – 2017 

Instiution award
edc award 2017
best faculty award 2017

Sona College of Technology is conferred the Best Institution  to Work award by Society for Educational & Entrepreneurship Development (SEED) for the year 2017. The award was given at the 6th National Summit  of SEED Education Awards - 2017 held in IIT-MADRAS between 20th and 21st September 2017. 

Dr. M. Usha , Principal , Sona College of Technology received the awards and delivered the keynote address on the Theme: “Convergence of Digital India, Skill India, Make in India”. Dignitaries from various educational institutions and industries, scholars and students attended the event. 
 This year, Sona has got three awards: 

  • The Best Institution to Work Award 2017 received by Principal Dr. M. Usha, Prof.G. Suresh,Dr.V.Sathiyamoorthi,Mr.B.Iniyaraja and Dr.S.Jayapoorani.
  • Best Entrepreneurship Cell Co-ordinator Award 2017 to Prof.G. Suresh, Asst.Prof/EEE, Entrepreneurship Initiatives.
  • Best Faculty Award 2017 to Dr.S.Jayapoorani, Asst.Prof/ECE.