NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)


Awards - Faculty Awards

ISTE-L&T National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis - 2014

The SONA College has added yet another laurel to its credit. Dr. K. R. Kashwan, Professor and HOD/DEAN-PG of The Department of Electronics and Communication has been conferred a Certificate of Achievement of "ISTE - Larsen and Toubro National Award for Best M. Tech. Thesis in Electrical & Electronics Engineering - 2014" for having guided the best M. Tech. Thesis. The award was received during 44TH ISTE Annual National Convention held during 27-29 November 2014 at College of Engineering Trivandrum, Kerala.  The research work titled as "Identification of Dynamic Objects Using NI-LabVIEW- Vision to Aid Blind Person" was an extension of a project funded by AICTE for Rs 11.50 lakhs under RPS scheme received by Dr. K. R. Kashwan.

The above said award was instituted by Larsen and Toubro Limited, Mumbai, in 1992 to promote research in the area of Electrical & Electronic Engineering at the Post Graduate level. The award is operated through Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE). The Award consists of a cash prize, medallion and a certificate. M.Tech. Theses from Post Graduate Institutions including IITs, IISc, NITs, Govt. Engineering Colleges, State and Central Universities are evaluated for conferring the award to The Best M. Tech Thesis.

best M.Tech Thesis Award 2014

iste national award 2014