NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)


Awards - Faculty Awards


Sona College of Technology Dean R&D wins AICTE - Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award

Dr Malathy R, Dean R&D and Professor of Civil Engineering, Sona College of Technology has won the first AICTE - Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award 2020 on the occasion of Engineers Day.

Mr Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ Union Education Minister presented the award to Dr Malathy R along with 11 other teachers of AICTE approved institutes.

Chairman AICTE, Prof Anil D Sahasrabudhe, Vice Chairman, AICTE, Prof MP Poonia and Member Secretary, AICTE Prof Rajiv Kumar also complimented the awardees during the event and highlighted the importance of teachers in Nation building.

"We provide a conducive organizational climate and great resources for our faculty to bring out their best potential. This goes a long way in delivering high quality education," says Mr C Valliappa, Chairman Sona Group of Institutions.


higher education, india
aicte best teacher award 2020
aicte best teacher award 2020

The awards have been named after Bharat Ratna Sir M Visvesvaraya, a pioneer of Engineering and one of the most eminent Engineers and Statesmen, whose contribution to the advancement of the country is cherished till date.

In this ceremony Sona Group of Institutions also honoured Mr. Rahul Kadri, whose greatness is told by the towering building of the Sona Campus, on receiving National Level Best Architect award .

aicte best teacher award 2020