NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)


Awards - Faculty Awards

Dr.T.PADMA, Professor in MCA Department & Head-MIS (a Software Development Division)
– Recipient of National Award - ISTE- Shayesta Akhtar Memorial National Award For The Best Women Engineering College Teacher – 2015.

This prestigious National award is awarded to Sona’s Professor in commemorating the Services of the Women Teacher for her contributions in improving the quality of technical education. ISTE New Delhi, has recognized SONA’s service and awarded Dr.T.Padma this reputed National honor at the 45th ISTE Annual National Convention in Amaravati (Maharashtra) held on 10th January 2016. The Award consists of a cash prize, medallion and a certificate.

best women award 2015

The SONA Management, Principal, Director-Academics, Vice-Principal and all members of SONA appreciates Dr.T.Padma - the Best Women Teacher National Awardee for bringing laurels to the institution and encourages her performance.

As SONA is popular for innovative teaching, research oriented studies, the Experts from foreign countries, ISTE’s National and State level executives, Educationist, Industrialists from other parts of country applauds SONA and its teaching community for the invaluable services rendered to the student community and for uplifting the society.