NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)

Sona Student Speakers forum has conducted a special Best of the Best Contest entitled “Contributions of Youth towards the development of India” on 08.10.2022 for the 87 students who won the top prizes out of 288 intercollege participants in 27 events conducted during the academic year 2021-2022.  

The prize distributing ceremony commenced by invoking God’s blessings followed by a welcome address by Mr. Sreedharan, Librarian, Sona College of Technology.  

The cash prize and certificates were conferred upon the well deserving contest winners by Mr. Thyagu Valliappa, Vice-Chairman, Sona Group of Institutions and Dr. S.R.R. Senthilkumar, Principal, Sona College of Technology. During the Chief Guest Address, Mr. Thyagu Valliappa motivated the winners to go ahead to achieve their heart’s desire –whatever that might be. Furthermore, he went on to remind them to continue to uphold the values that are such an integral part of the institution. He appreciated the efforts put in by the students and the Staff Overall Co-ordinators Dr.S. Anita, Head-Training and Dr.M.Renuga,  Head – Humanities and Languages for their overall Co-ordination in conducting the Speakers’ forum events successfully and wished for them to come through with flying colours in future too. The programme came to an end with the vote of thanks proposed by Dr. M. Renuga.

All Contest Winners were honoured with the cash prize of more than Rs. 20,000 along with certificates and motivational books for their outstanding speech.  

First Prize: (Rs. 5000 Cash award)  

1. Ruffina Perlintina I R K  CSE IV/D  

2. Siddharth BalajiCSE II/D  

3. Vivian B   MBA II/C  

Second Prize: (Rs. 3000 Cash award)  

1. Sandya V  CSE  III/C  

Third Prize: (Rs. 2000 Cash award)  

1. R.S.Mugilan III ECE B . 

It was indeed a proud moment for the recipients of the awards.