NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)

The National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL) has rated the faculty at Sona College of Technology to be the best among 4500 of its local chapters in the country.

Yes, Sona College of Technology’s faculty has made the institution proud by standing first in the best faculty performance rating of NPTEL Local Chapters.

The NPTEL had introduced the category Best Faculty Performance “to recognize faculty in the NPTEL exams.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”15″ gal_title=”nptel topper 2021″]

The NPTEL said, “During the period of January/December 2020, Sona NPTEL Local Chapter has secured the first place in the faculty performance rating among more than 4500 NPTEL local chapters in India. There were 100 top performers in the category. As many as 127 Sona College faculties took up online courses on NPTEL platform and appeared for exams.

Sona College scored 471 rating points (A rating) and was selected as the first best performer.

An engineering college in Sivakasi and one in Rajasthan were selected as second and third best with 374.7(AA) and 367.5 (AA) ratings respectively.

NPTEL was initiated by seven Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Guwahati, and Roorkee) along with the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 2003.

From March 2014, NPTEL has been offering online certification for its courses which enables one to earn a certificate from the IITs. It is one of the online platforms with the largest number of courses in engineering, basic sciences, selected humanities, and social science subjects.

To extend the reach of the initiative and make more students across colleges participate in this initiative, NPTEL chapters were opened in colleges. There are more than 4,500 chapters in the country. It is among this large group that Sona College of Technology has won the first place in the faculty performance rating category.

Sona College of Technology’s Management, principal, and heads of departments congratulated the faculty on the achievement.