NAAC-Accredited 'A' - Grade 2(f) & 12(B) status (UGC) |ISO
9001:2015 Certified | FIST Funded (DST) SIRO(DSIR)


Awards - Student Awards

Best Design and Safety Award - 2017

The GOKART vehicle designed and fabricated by the team of our Mechanical and EEE department students have won the Best Design and Safety Award Out of 200 teams participated from all over INDIA in the event “INTERNATIONAL SERIES OF KARTING 2017 (ISK 2017)” Which has been organized by “FEDERATION of MOTOR SPORTS CLUB of INDIA (FMSCI)” held at Bangalore.

Best Design and Safety award

The society is mainly involved in the development of trade and industry in the country. The society will establish centres in India and abroad to fulfill the objective of development of trade and industry.  The Bharat Seva Ratan Gold Medal Award is given by central ministers or top level bureaucrats. In 2014, this award has been conferred on 30 scientists across India. This year the awardees are from Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar. Dr. Rajasri Sen Jaiswal, Head, Centre for Study on Rainfall and Radio wave Propagation (CRRP), Sona College of Technology, Salem is one among them. However, as on the day of the award giving function Dr. Rajasri Sen Jaiswal was in Iceland University to present her research paper in an international conference on climate change, in absentia, her doctoral students had received the award on behalf of her. This year the award function was conducted at Hotel Chandra Park, Chennai on 23 June 2014, in the august presence of the Hon'ble Justice K. Swami Durai, the Hon'ble Former Vice-Chancellor of Anna University Dr. A. Kalanidhi, Governor, Hon'ble Professor G. Krishnamoorthy,San Diego State University and the Hon'ble Education Administrator, Canada, Dr. K.M. Selva, on the occasion of the 18th National Seminar on Economic Growth & National Integration. The Bharat Seva Ratan Gold Medal Award - a gold medal, a trophy and a citation was presented to the awardee.