Sona’s NSS wing bags two prestigious awards

Anna University, Chennai appreciates all the affiliated engineering colleges in Tamilnadu for the NSS activities and gives award every year. The award function for this year was conducted on 25.10.2017 which was presided over by Dr.T.V.Geetha Dean CEG & Member, Convener Committee, Anna University, Dr.Madan Mohan Goel Director, RGNIYD and Dr.S.Ganesan Registrar, Anna University. Sona College of Technology received two awards for the year 2016-17. The award was given by Dr.Madan Mohan Goel Director, RGNIYD. The best NSS Programme Officer award was received by Mr. P. Jaya Prakash AP/IT, and the best female NSS volunteer award was received by Ms. A.Lavina Anitha, Final Civil. The Management, Directors, the Principal and all the HOD’s congratulate the award winners.
Programme officer award 1 among 12
Female volunteers award 1 among 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *